Check our the latest reviews about Acu-Temp Heating and Cooling.

Read what our customers are saying about us.

For more than 30 years, Acu-Temp has been exceeding customer’s expectations with quality service. As a family-owned and operated business, Acu-Temp values honesty and quality of work above all else. We look forward to adding you to our list of satisfied customers soon!

Superpages Reviews of Acu-temp heating & cooling
Acu-Temp Heating and Cooling Reviews on Yelp

Testimonials

The most professional AC company I have ever used. Their pricing and service is outstanding. Do yourself a favor and call Acu-Temp first.-Daniel Sharrett

Review- Daniel Sharrett 12/28/16

Had Acu-Temp out today to clean/service our AC. Service tech Michael, called on is way and showed up on time. He was very professional and explained everything he did.-Marc Liptak

Review- Marc Liptak 12/5/16

Justin and his technician at Acu-Temp are very professional. I've used them on one of my new buyer's as it needed service recently and my clients were happy that all it needed was a service. If my clients are happy, I'm happy.- Petra Norris

Review- Petra Norris 11/22/16

You can trust Acu-Temp! I've used several different A/C services in the area & Acu-Temp is the best all around service. The service team is friendly, informative & considerate. They vacuumed after a small amount of insulation fell from my attic - pretty sure they left my home cleaner than they found it!-Nikki Leigh Mansheam

Review- Nikki Leigh Mansheam 11/21/16

I use them all the time to refer to my customers. They are thorough, honest, and affordable.-Robert Lay

Review- Robert Lay 10/27/16

I have had Acu-Temp service my AC a couple of times and they are top notch technicians. No non-sense, knowledgeable and willing to try to get you the most bang for your buck. The last tech Felix even saved me the weekend charge by saying that the issue could wait until Monday and he would be out first thing and he was a man of his word and the unit was running flawlessly in less than an hour. I would highly recommend them for all of your Air Conditioning needs.-James Morrow

Review- James Morrow 10/5/16

I had two other companies out to look at my a/c unit. One tech found an issue, fixed it, and went no further. The next company told me I just have an old unit. Then I found Acu-Temp. Landon was very professional. He took time to listen as I explained what I was experiencing. When the answer wasn't obvious, he explored further until he found the problem. Acu-Tech just picked up a new loyal customer! -Curt Allen

Review- Curt Allen 10/12/16

You can count on Justin Gengler and Acu-Temp to take care of you and only do what is needed. They will never try to sell you something that you don't really need! Wonderful company to do business with.- Cristina Hansen

Review- Cristina Hansen 9/29/16

Owner Aaron is awesome. Very courteous and helpful. Very fair prices as well. Felt like they cared who I was, not just another customer. Thank you- Kurt Michaux

Review- Kurt Michaux 9/27/16

Called them up for a quote and the young man Landon showed up, I told him what was going on and he gave me a very reasonable quote and carried out the fix promptly, quickly and professionally. I will call them again if I need ac work in the future. -Christopher Seabury

Review- Christopher Seabury 9/16/16

I don't usually write reviews due to the fact of being extremely busy. However after dealing with Acu-temp I felt they needed some recognition especially there office staff and there tech Landon who was extremely diligent in making sure my AC was in working order. I definitely would recommend this company to anyone. Thank you Acu-temp for a job well done.- Jimmy Nonya

Review- Jimmy Nonya 8/10/16

Nothing worse than Florida weather and broken AC. Quick/Reliable service from knowledgeable service technicians definitely improved my day. My experience ended with great service, friendly employees (from the techs to the office staff), and a WORKING AC.- Carlos Cendoya

Review- Carlos Cendoya 7/14/16

“Aaron Gengler and his team at Acu-Temp have supplied and installed the HVAC systems on several of our projects around the state of Florida and we have been extremely pleased with the level of craftsmanship and professionalism. Most of our jobs are very fast paced and they have served us flawlessly from bidding, through contract award and submittals to installation and closeout documentation. We would highly recommend them to any contractor that is interested in quality work.” — Sand Dollar, LLC

Sand Dollar, LLC

“Over the past four years, Acu‐Temp has been the HVAC contractor on a number of our retail build‐to-suit development projects for tenants such as Northern Tool + Equipment, CVS, Family Dollar & Dollar General. Acu‐Temp has been a preferred sub‐contractor and most of the work was conducted through the General Contractor for the project. The General Contractors have always been complimentary of Acu‐Temp’s work and coordination with other trades. Our observation was that everything was always completed in a timely matter and with an excellent quality of work. We appreciate that Acu‐Temp has always promptly addressed any post‐construction issues in a satisfactory manner. Further, we are grateful that you have often been proactive in coordination ofmechanical control issues with the tenants. Overall, Acu‐Temp is a solid professional company and based on our experience I would be pleased to highly recommend you for any commercial HVAC project.” — Florida Retail Development, LLC

Florida Retail Development, LLC

“It is my pleasure to recommend ACU-TEMP. They provided me with excellent and high quality service, in fact I can’t remember a time when my house was as cool as it is now! My new A/C unit works wonderfully. The digital thermostat is intuitive, easy to program and user friendly. The new high efficient home filter system that was installed has improved the air quality 100% which makes a huge difference and helps my asthmatic child. In addition to all this, my electricity bill has been reduced by approximately $200 a month!! Acu-Temp not only offers a five star product, but its staff renders invaluable assistance. I’ve always been able to rely on their flexibility and courteous service. Overall I’m very happy with their work and will for sure recommend them to anyone.” — Priscilla Jordan

Priscilla Jordan

“I would like to personally thank Felix and Justin for providing me this service and payment installment arrangements as it really assisted me financially and I appreciate the trust and service provided. I will definitely look to Acu-Temp for further services. A company committed to customer service creates customer loyalty. Thanks again so much for helping me in my time of need.” — Butch Vinson

Butch Vinson

“We are an HVAC wholesaler with stores located throughout Florida. Acu-Temp Refrigeration Inc. has done business with several of our stores for the last fourteen years. They are a reliable company and are always in good standing with us. Jim, Aaron and Justin are always professional and are men of their words. We look forward to many more years of business with them and would recommend their company to anyone.” — Florida Cooling Supply, Lakeland

Florida Cooling Supply, Lakeland
“I would like to recommend Acu-Temp to anyone who needs air conditioning service done. Acu-Temp has done service for me for several years now and they always charge a fair price and have very dependable service men to do the work. i would like to also thank your service man Jon, he is always a very nice guy.”
— Pat Hall
Pat Hall

Called for some advice after hours, and Justin was fantastic. As promised, Katherine called me first thing the next morning. She was very sweet, even after I told her that my husband told me the problem was likely something under warranty from the last company we used (that we paid TWICE what Justin estimated it would cost). We will be using Acu-Temp the next time we have any issues with our AC!- Angel Albritton

Review- Angel Albritton 6/10/16

We have had this company maintain our furnace/AC unit the past 2 years and have been very satisfied with their service. I feel they are very honest with us and has never tried to sell us anything we never needed. The employees have always been very kind and professional!!!-Roseann Hummel

Review- Roseann Hummel 3/20/16

Honest, reliable and on point. Just did an install for me. Perfect job guys. Thank you- Larry Walthall

Review- Larry Walthall 3/2/16

Great Service! Very Professional Company. They called ahead to let me know exact time and were OnTime!!- Tim Moore

Review- Tim Moore 1/12/16

The best A/C company in Central Florida! Jon came out to my house and set me up with a new A/C unit the next day. Everyone from the service tech's to the accounting personnel are absolutely amazing and helpful. Above all, they are honest and fair with their pricing. I highly recommend them to anyone.- Jonathan Barreras

Review- Jonathan Barreras 10/9/15

I called justin about my condenser he was out in three hours with a new one! Better than new!-Scott Heimstadt

Review- Scott Heimstadt 9/15/15

We had to call Acu-Temp in after another company had installed my A/C, they were professional, easy to work with and the most honest guys I have come across. Thank you for putting your customers first.- Erika Warren

Review- Erika Warren 9/15/15

Great company to do business with . Called and within an hour they had some one out . Very professional.- Mike Hall

Review- Mike Hall 8/14/15

Great family air conditioning business that sells excellent York products!- Anthony Pascucci

Review- Anthony Pascucci 5/15/15

I have called Acu-Temp Lakeland for maintenance and servicing of my system for the last two years. Every time, the technicians (Justin last year and Chris this year) have been very professional, polite, respectful and friendly. There are no pushy sales (unlike other companies I've hired in the past) and they concentrate on finishing the job in an efficient manner - checking thoroughly when complete. I highly recommend their services.- Mario Urquia

Review- Mario Urquia 7/25/2013

Leave us a review!

ResidentialCommercial

5 Stars is Best! 1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars

Have an emergency or need to schedule a service?